Calendar - When can I go?

Where will you go? When will you go?

Our holidays are listed below (unless otherwise stated dates are Saturday to Saturday); please click the holiday title for more information.

Date (Saturdays)Mainland ScotlandScottish Island HolidaysOverseas Holidays
15 Sep-22 Sep

NEW! Raptors and Grouse 15 Sep - 22 Sep

The 'Outer Limits' Adventure 15 Sep - 22 Sep

North Ronaldsay & Orkney in Autumn for birders Sat 15 Sep - Fri 21 Sep

NEW! Mainland Ecuador Sun 16 Sep - Sat 29 Sep

22 Sep-29 Sep

The 'Outer Limits' Adventure 22 Sep - 29 Sep

Shetland in Autumn for birders 22 Sep - 29 Sep

North Ronaldsay & Orkney in Autumn for birders Sat 22 Sep - Fri 28 Sep

 
29 Sep-6 Oct

The 'Outer Limits' Adventure 29 Sep - 6 Oct

Shetland in Autumn for birders 29 Sep - 6 Oct

NEW! Unexplored Orkney Sat 29 Sep - Fri 5 Oct

NEW! Isle of Scilly for birders Fri 5 Oct - Fri 12 Oct

Hungary in Autumn Tue 2 Oct - Tue 9 Oct

6 Oct-13 Oct

NEW! Highlands and Skye in Autumn 6 Oct - 13 Oct

Fair Isle in Autumn for birders Sat 6 Oct - Fri 12 Oct

Outer Hebrides in Autumn for birders Sat 6 Oct - Fri 12 Oct

 
13 Oct-20 Oct

NEW! Highlands and Skye in Autumn 13 Oct - 20 Oct

NEW! Isle of Scilly for birders 13 Oct - 20 Oct

Coll and Tiree in Autumn for birders Sun 14 Oct - Sat 20 Oct

Peru - Birding and Machu Picchu Wed 17 Oct - Thu 1 Nov

20 Oct-27 Oct

NEW! Highland Autumn Birding 20 Oct - 27 Oct

Islay and Jura Sat 20 Oct - Thu 25 Oct

 
27 Oct-3 Nov

NEW! Highland Autumn Birding 27 Oct - 3 Nov

   
3 Nov-10 Nov

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Autumn Sat 3 Nov - Wed 7 Nov

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Autumn Wed 7 Nov - Sun 11 Nov

NEW! Birding the East Coast in Autumn 3 Nov - 10 Nov

Costa Rica Classic Tour - PLUS! Sat 3 Nov - Wed 21 Nov

10 Nov-17 Nov

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Autumn Sun 11 Nov - Thu 15 Nov

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Autumn Thu 15 Nov - Mon 19 Nov

   
17 Nov-24 Nov   

India - GOA, from the Konkan coast to the Western Ghats Sat 17 Nov - Sun 2 Dec

NEW! Belize and the Yucatan Peninsula Sun 18 Nov - Sat 1 Dec

24 Nov-1 Dec   

NEW! Tasmania and South-eastern Australia Sun 25 Nov - Mon 10 Dec

1 Dec-8 Dec   

India - Birds, Tigers and Taj Mahal Mon 3 Dec - Thu 13 Dec

22 Dec-29 Dec     
29 Dec-5 Jan

Hogmanay Birding Festival - Dec/Jan 29 Dec - 5 Jan

 

Gambia Fri 4 Jan - Fri 11 Jan

5 Jan-12 Jan

New Year Birdlist Booster 5 Jan - 12 Jan

 

Spain - Birding and Lynx, Andujar plus Coto Donana Mon 7 Jan - Mon 14 Jan

12 Jan-19 Jan

New Year Birdlist Booster 12 Jan - 19 Jan

 

Costa Rica Classic Tour Sat 12 Jan - Sun 27 Jan

Jamaica Sun 13 Jan - Mon 21 Jan

19 Jan-26 Jan

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Winter Sat 19 Jan - Wed 23 Jan

Birders Blast! Wed 23 Jan - Sun 27 Jan

NEW! Southern Scotland Coast to Coast Thu 24 Jan - Thu 31 Jan

Uganda Fri 25 Jan - Wed 6 Feb

26 Jan-2 Feb

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Winter Sun 27 Jan - Thu 31 Jan

Birders Blast! Thu 31 Jan - Mon 4 Feb

   
2 Feb-9 Feb

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Winter Mon 4 Feb - Fri 8 Feb

Birders Blast! Fri 8 Feb - Tue 12 Feb

 

NEW! Kenya - Birding the Rift Valley Sun 3 Feb - Tue 12 Feb

Holland and Flanders 2 Feb - 9 Feb

NEW! Sweden for birders in Winter Sun 3 Feb - Fri 8 Feb

9 Feb-16 Feb

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Winter Tue 12 Feb - Sat 16 Feb

   
16 Feb-23 Feb

Highland Winter Birding 16 Feb - 23 Feb

 

Iceland Birds and Borealis Thu 21 Feb - Mon 25 Feb

23 Feb-2 Mar

Highland Winter Birding 23 Feb - 2 Mar

NEW! Forest of Dean and Somerset Levels 23 Feb - 2 Mar

NEW! CANARIES – Tenerife, La Gomera and Fuerteventura 23 Feb - 2 Mar

2 Mar-9 Mar

Highlands and the East Coast 2 Mar - 9 Mar

Mull and Islay Sat 2 Mar - Fri 8 Mar

NEW! Forest of Dean and Somerset Levels 2 Mar - 9 Mar

Fuerteventura in Spring Fri 8 Mar - Fri 15 Mar

9 Mar-16 Mar

Highlands and the West Coast 9 Mar - 16 Mar

 

Nepal Fri 15 Mar - Fri 29 Mar

16 Mar-23 Mar

NEW! Highland Birding in March 16 Mar - 23 Mar

 

Morocco Thu 21 Mar - Sun 31 Mar

Cuba including Havana Fri 22 Mar - Wed 3 Apr

Camargue 16 Mar - 23 Mar

23 Mar-30 Mar

NEW! Highland Birding in March 23 Mar - 30 Mar

   
30 Mar-6 Apr

Spring into Scotland including Mull 30 Mar - 6 Apr

   
6 Apr-13 Apr

Spring into Scotland including Mull 6 Apr - 13 Apr

 

NEW! Costa Rica Birding Tour Sat 6 Apr - Sun 21 Apr

Portugal in Spring 6 Apr - 13 Apr

Croatia 6 Apr - 13 Apr

Italy - Po Delta and Venice 6 Apr - 13 Apr

Spain - Extremadura Wed 10 Apr - Wed 17 Apr

13 Apr-20 Apr

Spring into Scotland including Mull 13 Apr - 20 Apr

 

Skyros Fri 19 Apr - Fri 26 Apr

20 Apr-27 Apr

Highlands and Skye - April/May 20 Apr - 27 Apr

 

Trinidad, Tobago and St Lucia Thu 25 Apr - Tue 7 May

Mallorca 20 Apr - 27 Apr

NEW! Spain - Catalonia and south-east Aragon Wed 24 Apr - Thu 2 May

27 Apr-4 May

Highlands and Skye - April/May 27 Apr - 4 May

North Ronaldsay and Orkney in Spring for birders Sat 27 Apr - Fri 3 May

Wild Skye - Apr/May Mon 29 Apr - Sat 4 May

NEW! Sweden in Spring Wed 1 May - Sun 5 May

4 May-11 May

Birding the Highlands in May 4 May - 11 May

Outer Hebrides in Spring Sat 4 May - Fri 10 May

North Ronaldsay and Orkney in Spring for birders Sat 4 May - Fri 10 May

Belarus 4 May - 11 May

Armenia Sat 4 May - Wed 15 May

11 May-18 May

Birding the Highlands in May 11 May - 18 May

Outer Hebrides in Spring Sat 11 May - Fri 17 May

Shetland in Spring for birders 11 May - 18 May

Mull, Iona and the Treshnish Isles Tue 14 May - Sat 18 May

NEW! Bulgaria and Northern Greece Sat 11 May - Mon 20 May

Estonia Tue 14 May - Tue 21 May

18 May-25 May

NEW! Highlands and Corncrake 18 May - 25 May

Shetland Island Explorer - May/June 18 May - 25 May

Orkney and the Flow Country 18 May - 25 May

Fair Isle in Spring for birders Sat 18 May - Fri 24 May

 
25 May-1 Jun

NEW! Highlands and Corncrake 25 May - 1 Jun

Islands on the Edge 25 May - 1 Jun

Shetland Island Explorer - May/June 25 May - 1 Jun

NEW! Svalbard with BBC Wildlife Sun 26 May - Mon 3 Jun

Finland Mon 27 May - Sun 2 Jun

1 Jun-8 Jun

High Season Across the Highlands 1 Jun - 8 Jun

Orkney Island Explorer - June 1 Jun - 8 Jun

Southern Hebrides from Colonsay to Islay Sun 2 Jun - Sat 8 Jun

NEW! China Mon 3 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

8 Jun-15 Jun

Highlands & Orkney 8 Jun - 15 Jun

Islands on the Edge 8 Jun - 15 Jun

Spain - From Pyrenees to Ebro Delta Tue 11 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Austria Wed 12 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

15 Jun-22 Jun

The 'Outer Limits' in Summer - June 15 Jun - 22 Jun

Shetland and Orkney Sat 15 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Inner Hebrides from Canna to Iona Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

 
22 Jun-29 Jun

The 'Outer Limits' in Summer - June 22 Jun - 29 Jun

NEW! Northumberland in High Summer 22 Jun - 29 Jun

 
29 Jun-6 Jul

Highland Wildlife 29 Jun - 6 Jul

Highlands and the Bass Rock 29 Jun - 6 Jul

NEW! Northumberland in High Summer 29 Jun - 6 Jul

Outer Hebrides and the Shiant Isles - July Sat 29 Jun - Fri 5 Jul

NEW! China Sat 29 Jun - Sun 21 Jul

6 Jul-13 Jul

Eagles, Divers & Dotterel including Mull 6 Jul - 13 Jul

Ultimate Outer Hebrides Sat 6 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

St Kilda and the Hebrides Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

 
13 Jul-20 Jul

Eagles, Divers & Dotterel including Mull 13 Jul - 20 Jul

NEW! Coll and Tiree in Summer Mon 15 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

NEW! Brazil - The Pantanal Sun 14 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Yellowstone Fri 19 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

20 Jul-27 Jul

NEW! High Summer Highland Wildlife 20 Jul - 27 Jul

Orkney in High Summer - July/August 20 Jul - 27 Jul

Iceland in Summer Mon 22 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

27 Jul-3 Aug

NEW! Highlands and Wester Ross 27 Jul - 3 Aug

   
3 Aug-10 Aug

NEW! Highlands and the Outer Hebrides 3 Aug - 10 Aug

   
10 Aug-17 Aug

NEW! Highlands and the Outer Hebrides 10 Aug - 17 Aug

   
17 Aug-24 Aug

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Early Autumn Sat 17 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Early Autumn Wed 21 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

   
24 Aug-31 Aug

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Early Autumn Sun 25 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

North Ronaldsay and Orkney in Early Autumn for birders Sat 24 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

NEW! Ireland for Birders 24 Aug - 31 Aug

31 Aug-7 Sep

NEW! Twenty Scottish Specials 31 Aug - 7 Sep

Outer Hebrides in Early Autumn for birders Sat 31 Aug - Fri 6 Sep

Spain - Ebro Delta short break in Autumn Sat 31 Aug - Wed 4 Sep

Spain: Picos de Europa Mountains Sun 1 Sep - Sun 8 Sep

7 Sep-14 Sep

NEW! Raptors and Grouse 7 Sep - 14 Sep

 

NEW! The Galapagos Islands Sun 8 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Bulgaria in Autumn 7 Sep - 14 Sep

Spain - Andalucia for autumn migration and Iberian specialities 7 Sep - 14 Sep

14 Sep-21 Sep

The 'Outer Limits' Adventure 14 Sep - 21 Sep

NEW! Raptors and Grouse 14 Sep - 21 Sep

North Ronaldsay & Orkney in Autumn for birders Sat 14 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

NEW! Mainland Ecuador Mon 16 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

21 Sep-28 Sep

The 'Outer Limits' Adventure 21 Sep - 28 Sep

North Ronaldsay & Orkney in Autumn for birders Sat 21 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Shetland in Autumn for birders 21 Sep - 28 Sep

 
28 Sep-5 Oct

The 'Outer Limits' Adventure 28 Sep - 5 Oct

NEW! Unexplored Orkney Sat 28 Sep - Fri 4 Oct

Shetland in Autumn for birders 28 Sep - 5 Oct

NEW! West Cornwall in Autumn for birders Fri 4 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

NEW! Northern Peru Wed 2 Oct - Mon 14 Oct

Hungary in Autumn Tue 1 Oct - Tue 8 Oct

5 Oct-12 Oct

NEW! Highlands and Skye in Autumn 5 Oct - 12 Oct

Outer Hebrides in Autumn for birders Sat 5 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Fair Isle in Autumn for birders Mon 7 Oct - Mon 14 Oct

NEW! Chile Mon 7 Oct - Thu 24 Oct

12 Oct-19 Oct

NEW! Highlands and Skye in Autumn 12 Oct - 19 Oct

NEW! Isle of Scilly for birders 12 Oct - 19 Oct

Coll and Tiree in Autumn for birders Sun 13 Oct - Sat 19 Oct

 
19 Oct-26 Oct

NEW! Highland Autumn Birding 19 Oct - 26 Oct

Islay and Jura Sat 19 Oct - Thu 24 Oct

 
26 Oct-2 Nov

NEW! Highland Autumn Birding 26 Oct - 2 Nov

   
2 Nov-9 Nov   

NEW! Kenya - Big Game and Birding Sun 3 Nov - Mon 11 Nov

Costa Rica Classic Tour - PLUS! Sat 2 Nov - Wed 20 Nov

9 Nov-16 Nov 

Solway Firth Sat 9 Nov - Thu 14 Nov

 
16 Nov-23 Nov   

NEW! Mexico Sun 17 Nov - Thu 28 Nov

30 Nov-7 Dec   

NEW! Kenyan Ultimate Birding Tour Sun 1 Dec - Tue 17 Dec

India - Birds, Tigers and Taj Mahal Mon 2 Dec - Thu 12 Dec

21 Dec-28 Dec     
28 Dec-4 Jan

Hogmanay Birding Festival - Dec/Jan 28 Dec - 4 Jan

   
Unsubscribe?

Contact Information

The Mountview Hotel, Nethybridge,
PH25 3EB Scotland

T: 01479 821248

E: